Your content & Restricted Mode - YouTube Help
Apr 29, 2018 · Understanding Facebook Restricted list is a complex privacy option for users that want to manage how their posts are shown and to whose News Feed. In this guide, we have simplified everything about Facebook restricted list frequently asked questions on understanding Facebook Restricted list. Jan 13, 2015 · Hi MB – If you have a friend on a restricted list, and then you comment on someone else’s public post, the restricted friend won’t see a notification; but, they could see your comment in certain situations, for example in a search on Facebook, or if they also follow the public page/person who posted the update that you commented on. Restricted Mode is available in all languages, but due to differences in cultural norms and sensitivities, the quality may vary. When restricted mode is enabled, you will not be able to see comments on the videos you watch. Restricted Mode works on the browser or device level, so you must turn it on for each browser you use. Jun 14, 2018 · The Facebook restricted list is a very useful tool in controlling who can see and comment on your page, whether personal or business. Despite having been in place for a while now, very few people I have spoken to even know of its existence. What does it mean when you restrict a friend on Facebook? When you add someone to your Restricted list, they'll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won't see that photo. Mar 18, 2020 · I’ve had my Facebook account since I was 11 and, believe me, it shows. This can often mean that our followers or friends lists are full of people we don’t really know anymore. Nov 24, 2019 · Facebook provides a few built-in “Lists” for categorizing your friends. You can use these lists to control who you share with. One of the lists is called “Restricted”. When you add someone to your “Restricted” list they will only be able to see your “Public” content or posts of yours that you tag them in”.
Facebook Restricted List: What It Is and How to Use One
Sep 30, 2016
What does it mean when you restrict a friend on Facebook? When you add someone to your Restricted list, they'll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won't see that photo.
Jul 31, 2013 Restricted List - Trading, Investment Banking, & Research Generally, securities will stay on the Restricted List until the securities issuer announces that the material transaction Investment Banking Investment banking is the division of a bank or financial institution that serves governments, corporations, and institutions by providing underwriting (capital raising) and mergers and acquisitions (M&A Look up a Restricted Number – Who Called You? Sep 30, 2016